webskillo.blogg.se

Netgear wnda3100 radius security support
Netgear wnda3100 radius security support










  1. Netgear wnda3100 radius security support install#
  2. Netgear wnda3100 radius security support upgrade#
  3. Netgear wnda3100 radius security support full#
  4. Netgear wnda3100 radius security support code#

I originally planned to use different wireless security modes, encryption, and keys on my N and G networks, but the "Help" field on the right side of the DD-WRT Control Panel > Wireless > Wireless Security page clearly states: Give this a shot: Make sure both your N and G networks are using the same wireless security modes. I am running DD-WRT Eko SVN 12121 (5/15/09), and my wl0 interface regularly reports 270 Mbps (though the DD-WRT Status page only appears to display the speed of the most recent router-to-client connection). How can I communicate with my router when it's in this state?Ĭan you do a hard reset and get it back to the default?Ĭhoose channel width to be 40MHz will give you 270Mbps. I do however have a IPv4/6 address and Subnet Mask. When I perform ipconfig the field "Default Gateway" is 0.0.0.0

netgear wnda3100 radius security support

Netgear wnda3100 radius security support install#

I've tried install the newest firmware however I fear I may have bricked my router.

Netgear wnda3100 radius security support full#

If anyone knows the secret sauce to get full 270 Mbps please share. For my security I am using WPS+AES on the NA-Only side and WAP+TKIP on the G-Only side. I am getting a solid 135 Mbps and I can stream movies without any bottleneck now. Unfortunately, I am not getting 270 Mbps.

netgear wnda3100 radius security support

Netgear wnda3100 radius security support code#

Įko, how does the dd-wrt get it's radio f/w? Is it from the latest Netgear f/w or is it from the latest and greatest BCM4321/BCM2055 radio code from any other vendors releases too? And yes, I truely appreciate the time and effort you put in cranking these out. I just don't find the time nowdays to tinker here and there. It could the the power supply issue someone mentioned or the f/w.īetween burning time to test these out, I think I'm going to stick with my current sub-optimal settings till the newer f/w stabilize (yeah, I've hard reset them before and after. I've had to disable WL1 to get some stable performance. I don't know the NIC details from the top of my head and I don't want to boot them up just for a forum post. Well, I've got the intel 4925AGN in one Dell and an n NIC in my aluminium macbook and another broadcom nic in another dell. I'm curious -what's your 802.11n client nic and what firmware version of its driver? I'd set to 5GHz NA and my laptop would promptly connect as 802.11a. Y'know, I had that problem at one time several DD-WRT versions ago. What transmission power shall I use for the 5G radio? I used 84mW, but my N client that is about 20ft away (has a wall between) got SNR around 30 and signal quality around 45%. I upgraded to 12124M which is a slightly newer build? Are you able to get a full 270 to show up? What N speeds are you getting between your AP and CLient Bridge? My speed on the DD-WRT sysinfo page for WL0 jumps all over the place from 27 mbps to 162 mbps. The monthly total bandwidth is a nice touch. Either way - Eko is certainly rewarding us with frequent upgrades and great firmware.

Netgear wnda3100 radius security support upgrade#

I'm wondering if the improvements I'm seeing is due to me performing the upgrade with the 30/30/30 - or - because of real improvements in coding. I noticed in the timeline (changeset 12105) that some of the radio parameters were changed "from the original firmware".

netgear wnda3100 radius security support

Very happy, and if I didn't like to tinker so much I'd leave this version running. I skipped the "reset to defaults" option on upgrade/reboot and the results are the best I've seen.īoth network status lights are blinking with activity, and both channels have been maintaining near maximum link rate connections (54 on G, and 270 on N) at about 50 feet through walls. Installed the newest (today's) version - 12121 after doing a 30/30/30 reset and then loaded my previous settings.












Netgear wnda3100 radius security support